Welcome to Carrier Air Wing Five !

Carrier Air Wing FIVE fixed wing squadrons have moved to MCAS Iwakuni. Their website has been moved to

Carrier Air Wing FIVE - the nation's only "911" air wing - is a critical combat strike element of Battle Force Seventh Fleet, the only forward-deployed carrier strike group in the U.S. Navy.

CVW-5 consists of VFA-102 flying the F/A-18F Super Hornet, VFA-27 flying the F/A-18E Super Hornet, VFA-115 flying the F/A-18E Super Hornet, VFA-195 flying the F/A-18E Super Hornets,  VAQ-141 flying the EA-18G Growler, VAW-125 flying the E-2D Advanced Hawkeye, VRC-30 Detachment 5 flying the C-2 Greyhound, HSC-12 flying the MH-60S Seahawk and HSM-77 flying the MH-60R Seahawk.


USS Ronald Reagan (CVN 76) Official Web page
USS Ronald Reagan (CVN 76) on Facebook


Share This Page

This is an Official US Navy Website
Switch to Full Site
Switch to Mobile Site