Naval Air Station Jacksonville Logo Commander, Navy Region Southeast  |  Naval Air Station Jacksonville
Commander, Navy Installations Command
  Find Your Region or Installation
CMC Inger 2

NAS Jacksonville Command Master Chief 

Master Chief Dylan Inger, a native of Ontario, Oregon graduated from Weiser High School in Weiser, Idaho and enlisted in the Army National Guard as a combat engineer in June 1988. He laterally converted to the Navy in May 1991 and reported to Recruit Training Command in San Diego, followed by Damage Controlman “A” School at Treasure Island, California until October 1991.

Inger’s previous sea tours include USS Conquest (MSO 488) as a maintenance technician, USS Rainer (AOE 7) as work center supervisor, USS Elliot (DD 967) as R Division leading petty officer, USS John F. Kennedy (CV 67) as Repair Division leading chief petty officer and ship’s fire marshal, and USS Samuel B. Roberts (FFG 58) as command master chief.

Previous shore assignments include Recruit Training Command, Great Lakes, Illinois as a recruit division commander (RDC). He was later assigned to instruct and serve as leading chief petty officer of RDC “C” School by the director of training. Other shore duty assignments include senior enlisted leader, Center for Naval Engineering, Learning Site Mayport, Florida; command master chief, Helicopter Maritime Strike Squadron 40; command master chief, Navy Support Facility Diego Garcia, British Indian Ocean Territory, and command master chief, Commander, Helicopter Maritime Strike Wing Atlantic.

He reported to Naval Air Station Jacksonville, Florida in May 2019 to assume duties as installation command master chief.

Inger is a graduate of the Navy Senior Enlisted Academy 119 (Gold) and the Command Master Chief/Chief of the Boat Course (Class 67).

His personal decorations include the Meritorious Service Medal, Navy and Marine Corps Commendation Medal (five awards), Navy and Marine Corps Achievement Medal (five awards), Navy Good Conduct Medal (six awards), and various unit and campaign awards. 

Share This Page